Friday update

October 13, 2017

I’m finishing things up so of course I’m feeling even busier than ever. Finished the Heihei costume (OMG). Finished the Blade Runner 2049 review, and I have to be honest, the more I think about it the more the story falls apart. It’s frustrating. I haven’t talked about it hardly at all because I don’t want to argue with people. But I imagine once the review goes live I’ll certainly hear about it. I still think it’s worth seeing. It’s just not as cohesive as the first one was.

For now I’m 12k words into a new writing project, working on a bunch of odds and ends, still trying to figure out next year’s travel. Knitting. Hugging my full spectrum lamp because it’s that time of year.

Argh. Yeah. I should clean house.

 

3 Responses to “Friday update”

  1. Carbonman Says:

    I agree with what you just wrote re Blade Runner 2049. It’s an apt criticism and endorsement. I also completely get what you’re saying about your full spectrum lamp. We live even farther north (well, Vancouver BC) and dim winter light and rain has hit with a vengeance in the past week. Ugh.

  2. carriev Says:

    The light issue seems to be worse this year. We had two weeks of overcast and rain, and of course that was hard. But now it’s sunny again, and I still need the light, because the _angle_ of the sun coming into my windows has changed and it turns out that makes a difference. Argh.

  3. cassandra Says:

    just finished kitty series. loved it! have you thought about giving Amelia her own body. could make life interesting for Cormac if they were 2 separate bodies


Leave a Reply

