eclipse day news blast!

August 21, 2017

If all has gone according to plan, I’m currently ensconced in the path of totality watching the start of the solar eclipse. I’ll let you know how that goes!

Meanwhile, some things got posted while I was out:

URBAN ENEMIES, a new anthology edited by Joseph Nassise, includes my story “Bellum Romanum.”  One guess what it’s about. You know how I like doing origin stories for various side characters? This is an origin story for Roman.

Over at Speculative Chic I wrote an essay about My Favorite Things. Specifically my favorite things right now. None of them will be a surprise to anyone who reads the blog.

Also due out real soon:  INFINITY WARS, edited by Jonathan Strahan. I’m pleased to be in this since it’s not my usual wheelhouse. My story, “The Evening of Their Span of Days,” is about logistics.

I’m sure there’s something I’m forgetting, I’m sure of it, argh….

But hey, books! Aren’t they pretty?!

2 Responses to “eclipse day news blast!”

  1. Tim Says:

    Just watched the eclipse in Salem, OR. I was in a park with several hundred people just sitting back and watching the moon eat the sun. I completely understand how this would have terrified people way back when. My viewing glasses worked great until totality when I took them off for about 90 seconds. The thing that surprised me most was how little the light level changed until a few minutes prior and after totality. The highlight was just after the sun started coming back a little girl calls out “Its a miracle”.

    Tim

  2. Thomas Stacey Says:

    Watching the eclipse in Denver was fun even though it wasn’t a total eclipse here. Hope you had a great time Carrie!


Leave a Reply

