so…many…books!

June 21, 2017

My review of “Colossal” is live at Lightspeed! To recap: I really liked this story about a woman who is also a monster trying to do the right thing.

This week, along with wrapping up the next draft of the sequel to Bannerless (it’s finally coming together…), I’m prepping for the Locus Awards Weekend, where I’ll be taking part in all the usual festivities (including seeing if “That Game We Played During the War” wins the award for short story!), but also teaching half of the writers workshop, along with Connie Willis.

I’m planning on teaching about voice, which it’s said can’t actually be taught, so this is something of an experiment. We’ll see how that goes!  Here are a few of the books I’m drawing on for examples. (I won’t use all of these, but I wanted to have a selection to pick and choose from.)

Leave a Reply

