Friday roundup

April 21, 2017

A few links:

Reminder:  I’ll be at Starfest on Sunday! Check back in the Horrorfest area like usual.

My love letter to the Resident Evil movies posted this week.

Next Saturday, April 29, is Independent Bookstore Day, and I’ll be a “guest bookseller” at Old Firehouse Books in Ft. Collins. I keep saying my time at the bookstore is the only job I’ve ever missed, so come join me in compulsively straightening shelves!

Tomorrow, I’ll be taking part in the March for Science in Denver. I also took part in the Tax March last weekend. Feels like I’m doing little enough, but I need to do something, even if it’s just demonstrating that a bunch of us are paying attention and won’t go away.

 

2 Responses to “Friday roundup”

  1. Carbonman Says:

    The ‘something’ you do doesn’t have much impact, if any, on the politicians. It does cause a few other citizens to think about the large numbers of people showing their displeasure at what those politicians are doing (or not) and will get a percentage of these folks to think about how they will vote in the upcoming election. That’s the really important part of what you’re doing.

  2. carriev Says:

    Yeah, my protest buddy group has talked about that aspect as well. We’ve also talked about just wanting to know that we stood up to be counted.


Leave a Reply

