10 years

April 19, 2017

I don’t remember the exact day, but right around now is the 10th anniversary of getting my first book royalty check and immediately quitting my day job at a standardized test grading mill.

I’ve been a full-time writer for 10 years.

I checked back in the archives of this blog, because I couldn’t remember when I started it. Turns out, that was in June 2007.  So the blog is almost ten years old, too.  (Funny, what you suddenly have time for after quitting your day job.)  What’s interesting to me is I never made any online announcement about the start date of writing full time when it happened — because I had no online presence outside my website. Social media wasn’t a thing.

So it seems like a good time to mark the event now.

 

2 Responses to “10 years”

  1. Thomas Stacey Says:

    Awesome!!! Congratulations on 10 years of being a full time writer and almost 10 years of blogging as well


Leave a Reply

