Reminder!

April 14, 2017

Just a reminder, tonight I’ll be at the Colorado Book Award readings at the BookBar in Denver! 7 pm!

And next Sunday I’ll be at Starfest.

Things are getting busy again. The Tax March is tomorrow, the Science March is next week. And I’m maybe two weeks out from having draft zero of the new novel. Hoping to finish by the end of the month. It’s at the stage where I think I have all the pieces, I just need to get them all put together. And change a couple of names. Thank goodness for search and replace.

One step at a time…

BONUS UPDATE:  My latest short story, “I Have Been Drowned in Rain,” is now live at Beneath Ceaseless Skies.  True story:  this is basically my first novel. Like, I borrowed the characters and situation and changed it up some and condensed it into one scene. But yeah, this is a version of a thing I wrote 22 years ago that didn’t sell because I wasn’t good enough then.

 

 

One Response to “Reminder!”

  1. Thomas Stacey Says:

    That is awesome! I will definitely check out the new short story later tonight. Hope to see you at Starfest Sunday sometime, it’ll be my first time back in 3-4 years but looks like it will be a great weekend.


Leave a Reply

