winter

February 15, 2017

It is literally the middle of winter. My social media feeds are full of people feeling down, stuck in ruts, and I am the same. It doesn’t matter that Colorado is in the middle of one of its amazing winter warm streaks, I’m still sitting here in my giant woolly sweater, unable to get warm.  I’ve hit the wall.  I’ve had enough of winter and I’m ready for spring. I’m cold and tired.

The trouble with the winter blues and feeling blah is that when you’re in the middle of it, getting out seems impossible.  I know this is temporary. I know I ought to go do things like exercise and be active.  But all I really want to do is sleep.

It’ll pass.  It’ll be okay.  Eventually.

In fact, this weekend is the Great Backyard Bird Count and I think I’ll get out and see if I can spot something awesome.

 

One Response to “winter”

  1. Jazzlet Says:

    I suggest the application of hot chocolate to get you to the weekend.


Leave a Reply

