recovery

February 1, 2017

I had a really fun time in Santa Fe at the Jean Cocteau event. George and I were on stage arguing about which is better, New Mars or Old Mars. George is an ardent defender of Old Mars, the Mars we wrote about before we knew anything about what Mars is actually like.  I’m a big fan of New Mars, the only planet known to be entirely inhabited by robots.

Between the trip to NM and visiting my parents, who puppysat Lily for me, this turned into a long weekend of travel and socializing, and I’m exhausted.  I need to curl up on the sofa with the electric blanket and a hot toddy.  Fortunately, season 2 of The Expanse starts tonight, so I think I’ll get my chance to just…chill…out…

Let’s see if I can get some writing done before I go hibernate. New Novel is at 26,000 words.  Onward!

 

2 Responses to “recovery”

  1. Carbonman Says:

    I’ll watch the 2 hour(!) season premiere of The Expanse this weekend, when I have time to enjoy the new characters. Picked up Cibola Burn last week and put it next in my queue after I finish The Lies of Locke Lamora.
    Martians Abroad will have to wait until there’s stock at my local Indigo Books.

  2. Scott A. Joseph, MD Says:

    Dear Carrie: read your review of Moana. The Pacific Voyager culture you are thinking about is the Maori culture, and their epics are quite numerous. Recommend you contact the Moari Cultural Center in Rotorua, NZ for more data—http://www.rotorua.nz.com/maori-culture.aspx is a good place to start.

    From 2006-2007, I was a psychiatrist at Lakes DHB in Rotorua, NZ.

    For academic data, recommend contacting U of Auckland, or U of Dunedin.

    Have fun!


Leave a Reply

