new things!

January 18, 2017

I have a new book out!  But you probably knew that.  I’ve been trying to make an effort to talk up my stuff online a little more.  Is it working?

It’s a really busy week!  I don’t just have a new book out, I have a new short story on Nightmare Magazine!  “Redcap” is about how all those books about fairies talk about the murderous solitary Redcap who dips his hat in fresh blood, and then have pictures of a cute little gnome with a bright cherry-red hat.  A hat dipped in blood would not be bright cherry red.  It would be really gross.  Read it and find out how gross.

The first of a couple of blog posts I have coming up on Tor.com is live:  I talk about Iain M. Banks’ Use of Weapons and sense of wonder.

 

2 Responses to “new things!”


  1. I am notified by email whenever you post here. I checked for you on facebook and found your site and sent a friends request. Most other authors I follow on facebook have a different set up. You don’t request to be “friends” you just use a follow button. I don’t really understand the difference. I also went to twitter and found your account suspended. I just recently started using twitter for entertainment. Added a bunch of authors and actors. It has been interesting. Kevin has been promoting your new book. As soon as I finish I will attempt to write a review (am loving book) on amazon. I am also making a huge effort to not devour in one setting. This page in your blog should maybe have icons that connect to twitter and facebook and follow, altogether right at top of page.

  2. carriev Says:

    My Facebook page is basically a personal page, not an author page. I never set up an author page. So yeah, it’s more like friending someone than liking an author.

    I don’t really have a Twitter account. I just don’t have time for it.

    Thanks for reading!


Leave a Reply

