MARTIANS ABROAD: It’s a book!

January 16, 2017

Reports have been coming in of MARTIANS ABROAD spotted in the wild.  IT’S A BOOK!!!!

A reminder, here’s my schedule of events for the next month:

Tuesday, January 17, 7:00 PM, I’ll be reading and signing at the LoDo branch of the Tattered Cover in Denver.

Thursday, January 19, 7:00 PM, I’ll be reading and signing at Old Firehouse Books in Fort Collins.

Sunday, January 22, I’ll be at COSine, an SF convention in Colorado Springs.  There will be books for sale here.

Sunday, January 29, 1 pm, I’ll be speaking and signing at the Jean Cocteau Cinema in Santa Fe.  This is such a lovely spot for an event, come check it out!

Saturday, February 18, 2:30 pm at the Park Hill Branch of the Denver Library, I’ll be doing an event with the lovely Kevin Hearne. Books will be available for sale and signing.

 

5 Responses to “MARTIANS ABROAD: It’s a book!”

  1. mikeblevins Says:

    Really enjoyed the book. Looking forward to this as a series.

    Spoiler Alert:

    I had a copy of “Podkayne of Mars” when I was a kid, I’ve probably read it at least 20 times. It was the first book I got electronically on my kindle. At the end of Martian’s Abroad, after I read Charles note after Polly’s selfless act … I was glad this wasn’t the “original” Podkayne ending 🙂


  2. Will be coming east, for instance the nyc area?

  3. carriev Says:

    Yeah, my ending might have been a bit of commentary on the Podkayne ending…

    I’ll be at a convention in Virgina a year from now. Nothing else out east on the schedule right now, but that could change, so check back!

  4. tamaragwen Says:

    At 15 percent I was convinced I read this story before, and then I remembered where. Is it a reboot, like Fuzzy Nation, I thought?

    Around 50 percent I liked how it had deviated from that other book.

    At 95 percent, I freaking HATED you for following the original book so closely. I had tears in my eyes, you meanie.

    At 96 percent I forgave you and felt relief.

    I’m glad you’re down with the Kitty series. Please keep messing with my emotions with books like this.

  5. carriev Says:

    MY WORK HERE IS DONE


Leave a Reply

