some holiday cheer

December 19, 2016

Less than a week to go until my family does the holiday thing.  I’m caught in that moment between zen and panic.  I’ve finished most of the gifts, I’ve made some cookies, I did cards last night.  I start to relax — and then I think of one more thing and wonder if I’ll have time.  But I think it’s going to be okay.  I think I can sit back and enjoy things a bit.

In the meantime, here’s some holiday cheer for you.

From the 80’s alternative vault, this is a new one to me but it’s definitely going into the rotation:

My favorite, the one that never gets old:

Pop/jazz excellence:

And Cyndi (not great quality. but it is Cyndi singing, which is always cool.):

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

