back from vacation!

November 30, 2016

Somehow, some way, the green light at the end of Daisy Buchanan’s pier ended up in a dive bar on the island of Roatan, off the coast of Honduras.

green-light

And when I say “dive bar,” I mean “a bar where scuba divers hang out after a day of diving.”  That’s what I was doing all last week, and I had a great time!  I wish I had more pictures to show, but when I wasn’t underwater, I was napping in a hammock.  Now that’s a vacation.  I did 17 dives in about 5 days, and saw turtles, lobsters, shrimp, crabs, squid, seahorses, and lots of coral and fish.  And hummingbirds!  So lovely.

And now the holiday rush/madness has begun.  Except that I have to finish copyedits on Bannerless before I can really focus on anything else.  Meanwhile, I’m just going to keep remembering that hammock…

 

 

Leave a Reply

