my backyard

November 18, 2016

Not really my backyard of course.  But close.  This is about an hour’s drive, and then a hour or so hike from my house.  I went last week, when the weather was still unseasonably, ridiculously warm.  This is at almost 10,000 ft and there should really be snow there this time of year.

Finally, we got snow yesterday.  It’s such a relief.

(Bierstadt Lake, Rocky Mt. National Park)

bierstadt-lake

One Response to “my backyard”

  1. Thomas Stacey Says:

    Yup! I am so ready for snow and winter, I couldn’t believe how warm it has been until this week. Traffic in Denver was a bit backed up yesterday but the roads weren’t too bad. It was also kind of interesting to see my older brother slightly nervous about his first winter here, especially since he is a pizza delivery driver.


Leave a Reply

