nerd-out of the day

October 14, 2016

I’m having a much better week than I did last week, when I was bringing home gin and knitting needles. I’m actually getting work done, which is oh so nice. If I can just keep making progress before MileHi Con I’ll be fine.

Meanwhile, via Bookriot, I have had my complete and utter nerd-out for the day. Ambient sounds for your favorite geek settings. Remember that ambient Enterprise engine hum that you can turn on forever? Same thing, but for like Rivendell, the Gryffindor common room, a Jedi Temple, and and and…  It’s out of control. I’m going crazy over here. I’m planning dinner parties for Asgard and Hobbiton. I can’t stop.

People are so creative. It’s so wonderful.

Now excuse me while I go see if someone’s done an ambient ship noise for Serenity


2 Responses to “nerd-out of the day”

  1. Joseph Delinski Says:

    Love that site, thank you

  2. caericarclight Says:

    That’s pretty nifty. I’ve hit up YouTube for ambient mixes every once in awhile (mainly Mass Effect related for when I miss being on the Normandy) but of course there’s no editing of the sounds there. Will have to fiddle around with this.

Leave a Reply

