that feeling when…

October 5, 2016

…you keep trying to get back to normal and realize there is no such thing.  I’m still recovering from all the travel, putting out fires and tying off loose ends and still feeling like things aren’t quite under control.  I need a nap, I think.

But I have a WHOLE MONTH UNTIL the next thing, which is Mile Hi Con.  I’m hoping to get stabilized and then get rolling on new projects and such by then.

Oh, and the Longmont Theater Company is doing Bat Boy: the Musical, which I have wanted to see since forever so I’m going to make that happen.

A couple more things:

The Museum of Science Fiction is running a Kickstarter for the first of their take-away exhibits and anthologies.  They’ll be reprinting a story of mine if they make their goal.  Check it out!

Beneath Ceaseless Skies is giving away a signed copy of Amaryllis and Other Stories. Giveaway ends Thursday!


Leave a Reply

