always catching up

September 28, 2016

This has been an entire summer of running around having adventures and then trying to catch up between adventures. Not quite finished yet. I’m doing a round of clean-up revisions on Bannerless, plus making my niece’s Halloween costume, plus getting ready for winter, and so on and so on.  I have a dive trip scheduled for November, so maybe that will be when I finally let go of this low-grade worry I’m carrying around right now.  We’ll see.

In the meantime, I dipped into some reality TV and discovered that TLC found a way to make Toddlers and Tiaras even more awful than it already was:  break the kids into teams and pit them against each other.  Actually, it’s more like the mothers getting pitted against each other, resulting in a show primarily about grown women acting like 12 year old mean girls.  I kept asking myself:  Do these women realize that the whole point of this show is to make them look like horrible, horrible people?  Do they care?  Or do they genuinely think this is a path to fame and riches?  Because that path has worked out so well for so many other people, I guess?

A favorite saying among authors:  if I put this in a book, no one would believe it.


2 Responses to “always catching up”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Don’t know if you have seen it yet, but I just watched the long trailer for Wonder Woman on Xfinity.
    Looks like DC may have gotten their act together.

    Also, Spud, Renton, Sick Boy and Begbie are back. Trainspotting 2

    Don’t discount the fact that some if not most conflicts in “Reality TV” are none the less scripted and or fostered and encouraged.

    Any chance we could have a script posting of your play, or a Colorado performance?

  2. Joseph Delinski Says:

    I hope many of us will be able to let go of our low grade worry in November. Indeed, if you put this election in a book, no one would believe it. Looking forward to all your new books, really like the “Bannerless” world.

Leave a Reply

