thank you, Linfield College Theater Department!

September 26, 2016

I’m back from Oregon and the premier of my very first play, “Simulation.”  Now there’s an experience to check off the list!  I had a great time, and only had a slight nervous breakdown a couple of hours before opening night.  “But will people like it!” I kept whining.  Then, during the performance, people laughed right when they were supposed to, at a joke I was afraid that only I thought was funny, and everything was okay from then on.

I got to see a dress rehearsal and all three performances, and took part in talk-back sessions after each performance. I’m so glad I was able to be there. The actors and director did a great job taking my work, interpreting it and making it their own, which is exactly what I hoped would happen.

So, all in all, this was a great experience and I’m grateful to the Linfield College Theater Department, Ty, Brenda, Janet, Rob, the actors, and director Chris Forrar, for making it happen.

Rob and I are already talking about what we can do next…


3 Responses to “thank you, Linfield College Theater Department!”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    If you were to get a Tony ahead of a Hugo, would you be bothered?

  2. Thomas Stacey Says:

    Congratulations!!! I’m glad everything went well for you.

  3. carriev Says:

    If someone wished to present me a Tony, I wouldn’t complain one little bit.

Leave a Reply

