happy Monday

September 19, 2016

The Best of Beneath Ceaseless Skies, Year Seven is out now and includes my story, “Sun, Stone, Spear.”  This is my neolithic fantasy, filled with standing stones and encounters with demons and gods.  I really want to do more with this setting. And the whole concept of neolithic epic fantasy, really.  It’s on the list.

It’s been a long couple of weeks, finishing up the revisions to Bannerless, recovering after the month of travel, hanging out with visiting friends, and putting my brain back together.  Trying to clean the place up some, you know?  Also, catching up on 50th anniversary Star Trek showings.  Been a long time since I saw “The Trouble with Tribbles” and I’d forgotten just how hysterically funny it is.  Oh my goodness.  Tribbles clinging to walls will never not be funny.

One thing I want to do in my down time:  get out to Walden Ponds to see what’s stopped by on fall migration. That’s the spot that got me back into birding and there always seem to be a ton of waterbirds this time of year. I need a duck fix.  Wait, that sounded weird…

 

2 Responses to “happy Monday”

  1. Jazzlet Says:

    ” I need a duck fix.”

    It sounded like a real bird watcher, I have a couple in the family so I reconise the symptoms.

  2. caericarclight Says:

    I double-featured “The Trouble With Tribbles” and DS9’s “Trials and Tribble-ations.” That was fun.


Leave a Reply

