slept ten hours last night…

August 24, 2016

I am home.  Worldcon was successful.  As usual, sold many books, met many people.  I got to go to George R.R. Martin’s famous Hugo Losers Party, which was quite epic.  Game of Thrones themed alcoholic ice cream shots, y’all.

Realized I have spent the last four Tuesdays driving 10+ hours across the Great Plains, back and forth and back and forth.  I’ll not be doing that again for awhile.

This last trip I read The Starry Rift by James Tiptree Jr., and it was delightful, and made a full yard of two-colored lucet cord.

And now, I’m going to need some sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

