adventure month!

August 1, 2016

I’m going to be spending a big chunk of August on the road, so my posts might start getting a bit light for a couple of weeks.  Worldcon is in Kansas City, MO, and I’ve decided to DRIVE there!  I may yet regret that decision, but I think it’ll be fun and different.  I’ve already got a list of books to pick up in the dealer’s room, since with a car I can actually bring home  a ton of books.  I’m hoping to get my schedule soon so I can post it, so those of you going to the con can find me.

For SCA peeps:  I’m also going to Pennsic for the first time in a dozen years.  I plan on having a bunch of fun with my new decked-out canvas tent and mostly just relaxing and enjoying the environment.  I’m trying to work out a specific time when I’ll be hanging out with a friend at Merchant’s Row where people can find me if they want to come say hi.  More details later if I can work out the details.

In the meantime…ADVENTURE HO!  I hope to come back with many fine stories.

 

One Response to “adventure month!”


  1. I did that drive last year, and there is much that flat. Go on the back roads, and you’ll find an America you thought extinct.

    Hutchinson, KS, is a day’s drive from you, and while you’re there you absolutely have to see the Cosmosphere, which is the most amazing air and space museum this side of the Smithsonian. They have Liberty Bell 7, rescued from the ocean floor! They have Apollo 13! They have a truly amazing array of Soviet stuff! it’s all well worth your time.

    http://cosmo.org


Leave a Reply

