what I’m watching…

July 15, 2016

Saw Ghostbusters and loved it.  Had so much fun.  Now I’m skimming other peoples’ reviews and I’m a little sad that some people seem determined to hate it, and some can’t talk about it without talking about gender.  But enough about that, I have a long review to write and will discuss more there.

Previews for The Expanse season 2 are hitting the web, including pictures of Bobbie Draper.  BOBBIE DRAPER!!!  Fan favorite indeed.

I’ve started Lucifer and quite like it.  It’s got that thing that Castle did, of the flippant guy annoying the serious woman detective, and murder mysteries that are fairly straightforward because they aren’t actually the most interesting thing about the show.  And the thing that Sleepy Hollow had with the squirrely guy with the British accent and a completely different outlook, and the straightforward woman detective.  HOLLYWOOD, HAVE YOU HIT ON A FORMULA HERE, HMMMM????

In other news, I overslept this morning, and it felt great.

 

4 Responses to “what I’m watching…”

  1. caericarclight Says:

    I just recently burned through Lucifer on Hulu. It was a fun show. Looking forward to next season.

  2. Joe Says:

    They do seem to be nailing Expanse. I have been introduced to a lot of new authors lately through this sight https://www.bookbub.com/ebook-deals/
    I am retired and live on social security so spending money on a new-to-me author can be a big investment.
    They send a new email list out every day and I am always happy to see it. Kitty and the Midnight Hour would look good there, and introduce the series to new readers.


  3. I loved Lucifer too. I can’t wait until next season.

  4. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Release from the ten year plus golden treadmill of Kitty seems to unwinding your various springs.


Leave a Reply

