short post

July 13, 2016

A short post to let you know that my long-form review of Warcraft is now live at Lightspeed.  I called it “A Mage, A Knight, and a Half-orc Walk into a Tavern–”  because I just couldn’t not call it that.  Verdict?  It falls in the category of “A D&D style movie a million times better than the actual D&D movie.”  Which is, granted, a very low bar…

I’ll be writing a long review of the new Ghostbusters for Lightspeed as well.  Got my tickets to see it tomorrow.  I can’t wait.  I’m sure I’ll have a lot to say about it.

In other news, from the back, my dog looks like a cat.

lily is a cat

One Response to “short post”

  1. Jo Anne Says:

    Sometimes she kind of acts like a cat, too.


Leave a Reply

