adventures!

June 1, 2016

I had adventures this weekend.  Camping in thunderstorms, hooray!  Everything is fine, but I did take a couple of days to recover, and grill out for Memorial Day, and now I feel like I’m a week behind on EVERYTHING.  So I guess I’m still recovering.  And now I’m suddenly overwhelmed by all the things on my desk, argh…

Well, instead of feeling overwhelmed I can go look at the Boulder County Fairground’s Osprey Cam, because THE CHICKS HAVE HATCHED!!!  Well, three of the four have. (I’m worried about that fourth.  But hey, three out of four ain’t bad.)  In the meantime:  OSPREY CHICKS OMG!!!!!

 

4 Responses to “adventures!”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Were you out in your SCA tent?

  2. carriev Says:

    Yes! It held up fine.

  3. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Very cool, any update on your new SS collection?
    By the way, the forth chick was seen this morning at about 5:30.

  4. carriev Says:

    And one chick didn’t make it. 😦


Leave a Reply

