a little of this, a little of that

May 27, 2016

Denver Comic Con is coming up.  I’ll be there Saturday only, doing a number of panels and signings and things.  I’ll post the schedule when I have it.  And I’ll have my brother in tow!  So fun!

Also for Denver peeps:  next week, One Night Stand Theater is performing a poetry-themed event, including a presentation of my short story “In Time,” about Emily Dickinson and her dog Carlo.  Check it out!

Coming soon:  Swords v. Cthulhu, an anthology edited by Molly Tanzer and Jesse Bullington that will include my SECOND EVER Lovecraftian story, “The Lady of Shalott,” a retelling of the ultimate story of what happens when one gazes upon the unseeable.

And in just a couple of weeks, a book of essays edited by Liesa Mignogna, Last Night a Superhero Saved my Life, in which a bunch of writers and artists and creators talk about the impact superheroes have had on their lives.  I wrote about Wonder Woman, of course, and that one time on the preschool playground when I was four. . .

And I’m sure I’m forgetting something, but I’ll let you know when I remember what that is…

 

One Response to “a little of this, a little of that”

  1. Randy Upton Says:

    Title makes me think of a song in Fiddler on the Roof


Leave a Reply

