busy week, quick post

April 20, 2016

Short post today — I spent the morning taking a friend to meet the folk at Ildanach Studio to learn about metal casting.  Fun time, watching everybody geek out about historical metalworking, experimental archeology, and restoration.

I’m also thinking of dropping the blogging to twice a week instead of three times a week.  Been having just a bit of trouble keeping up with it the last month or so and that might take some of the pressure off.

Movie reviews will continue — I already have tickets to CA: Civil War.  Hmmm……

 

9 Responses to “busy week, quick post”

  1. John S. Says:

    I know it may not change your thoughts, but “Filling the Well” is one of the very first things I look at when I get home from work every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Do what you have to do to get me (all of us) more books, but I do appreciate this space. Cheers

  2. carriev Says:

    Thank you, that means a lot. It’s hard sometimes for me to tell if the blog has much impact, so the feedback helps.

  3. Carbonman Says:

    I check this blog every day for your postings and comments. It’s all I get of your work until your next book comes out.

  4. jaredmolo Says:

    Just chiming in with the others to say I enjoy reading your blog as well. I perfectly understand your decision to reduce the weekly output of posts, however. When I first had a blog, I started out updating it regularly, only to find, as the years went on, that I couldn’t keep up that level of posting indefinitely, and my daily life is probably barely even a quarter as busy as yours sounds like it is.😛

  5. carriev Says:

    I think maybe I’ll still shoot for three days a week, but not beat myself up too badly if I miss a day here and there. How about that? 🙂

  6. Jazzlet Says:

    That sounds great. Some weeks there is bound to be stuff you don’t want to share or you are hard and work or there is just not much going on. I’d hate you to feel guilty for not blogging three times a wee, but I do enjoy your thoughts and am grateful you choose to share them.

  7. Jazzlet Says:

    Really don’t feel guilty for not blogging three times a wee *rollseyes*

  8. carriev Says:

    See, if no one had commented that would have told me something…

    So thanks for the comments!

  9. Thomas Stacey Says:

    Carrie, I am with all of the above comments. I check your blog at least Monday, Wednesday, Friday since that is when you usually post, but I am frequently here the other days to check the comments too, and enjoy the community. I really like how Jazzlet puts it too about not always having something happening or having things you don’t want to talk about occasionally. Besides I would rather see you be happy instead of stressed, overworked, and burned out, like I know you have been in the past, and would hate to see the blog contribute to it from posting too much.


Leave a Reply

