home again home again…

March 29, 2016

I missed a few days blogging in there because. . .no excuse, really.  I just missed them.  I’m usually pretty good about scheduling posts ahead of time when I travel, but last week turned out to be. . .interesting.  We got slammed with an honest-to-goodness spring blizzard last Wednesday.  14″ of snow fell at my location in the space of about 8 hours, and it kind of threw my whole schedule off.  Instead of getting any work done, I sat at my computer obsessively refreshing my flight’s status all day long.  The Denver airport actually closed for most of Wednesday, which is almost unheard of it.  Good thing I was flying out Thursday, right???

So yes, I did manage to dig out of my house and catch my ON TIME flight.  But I didn’t do much of anything else.  Except have a fantastic time at WonderCon.  Everyone was so friendly and happy, and I didn’t get exhausted and burned out, and I got to go shopping and listen to Alan Tudyk’s talk, and eat a giant brownie sundae from a food truck. . .and. . .  Yes.  Good weekend.

I haven’t yet seen BvS, so no review yet.  I’m hoping to get to it this week.  I’m so fascinated with the huge variety of responses, I’m quite looking forward to seeing it for myself.  From an academic standpoint, of course.

And I can’t help but think it was not at all a coincidence that the same weekend we get Batman and Superman duking it out on the big screen, TV gives us its own team-up between the two happiest, sunniest superheroes of them all:  Supergirl and Flash.  OMG you guys it was everything I wanted it to be.  An hour of happy, happy tears.  And the hugs.  So many hugs.  And ice cream!  Hugs and ice cream FTW.

I do not believe that Batman v. Superman will have any hugs.  Or ice cream.

 

One Response to “home again home again…”

  1. sarah peterson Says:

    I didn’t see it myself, but my ten year old son loved BvS. Gotta love March snow, we got a pounding from it in N Utah too. That was an awesome Flash Supergirl merge. God bless the CW channel! All my shows are there. Do you ever watch Supernatural? Been following it for years- it’s always fun, and Jared Padalecki has great nipples.


Leave a Reply

