from deep storage

February 29, 2016

Guess which character from The Lego Movie was my favorite.  Go on, guess.  I’ll give you a hint:

space corps

Space Corps personnel assembled for duty!

So yeah, with three generations of family all doing the purging and decluttering All the Things thing, a whole lot is coming out of storage.  My brother Rob and I loved space Lego.  Loved them.  I went with Rob when he sold the entire batch of Star Wars toys to a dealer.  That was a little traumatic, but he got decent money for them, and we immediately went to see The Force Awakens together which was a good reminder that it’s about the movies and the stories, not the Stuff.

When I mentioned that I’d gotten custody of the space Lego, the dealer made noises that he might be interested. NO, I said.  Just no.  I love these guys.

And I’ve discovered that re-acquiring all the old Lego sets is keeping me from wanting to buy any of the new ones.  This is an extremely important function.

So, for now at least, I am 80’s Lego Space Guy’s biggest fan.  LOVE YOU!

 

Leave a Reply

