happy Friday!

February 26, 2016

Holy crap.  February is almost over.  How the hell did that happen?  And don’t we say that every year, at that moment we can’t pretend the new year is new anymore?

I’ve been going to yoga class regularly for a year now.  I’d tried to get into a yoga habit a couple of previous times, but those stretches didn’t last more than a few months.  But I think I finally found a studio and a schedule that work for me.  One year and counting.  It’s pretty cool.  For the last few weeks the classes have been super crowded — and I suddenly realized, hey, it’s the beginning of the year.  All those New Year’s Resolutions are still in effect.  I imagine the class sizes will shrink a bit throughout the rest of the year, and get back to what I got used to during the previous few months.

Convention season starts up next month.  A reminder to mark your calendars:

I’m a Special Guest at WonderCon in L.A., March 25-27.

I’m a Guest of Honor at the Creative Ink Festival in Vancouver May 6-8.

I’m planning on dropping by Denver Comic Con, Saturday only, June 18.

And then Worldcon, August 17-21.

I’m excited because A) These all look like a really great time, and B) I think I finally figured out how to not overschedule myself and burn myself out.  Fingers crossed.

 

2 Responses to “happy Friday!”

  1. Randy Upton Says:

    Mile Hi Con in Oct.?

  2. Carbonman Says:

    I know about the ‘holy crap’ feeling. My workload is increasing day by day and I feel like I’m riding a juggernaut. In 2 or 3 months things will start to slow down slightly and a deep seated reptile brain panic will flash through my body in spite of knowing things will pick up again as usual.


Leave a Reply

