I got nuthin’

December 28, 2015

This time of year:  there’s all the stuff that needs to get done by Thanksgiving.  Can’t even think about Christmas until after Thanksgiving.  Then, I can think about Christmas.  Oh wait, no, there’s that one big party and a trip to Santa Fe and some other stuff.  So, I’ll get ready for each of those things.  When those are done, then I can think of Christmas.  And then it’s like, holy crap, Christmas is here, how did that happen?!

And of course I can’t really think about New Year’s until after Christmas. . .so, that would be this week.  This week, to finish everything I said I was going to finish by the end of the year.

And then my next trip starts Monday.  But I can’t really think of that until after New Year’s.

GAH.  This method of planning ahead is not working.  I need to do something about that.

MEANWHILE:  My next event is in Salem, Oregon.  I’ll be at the Book Bin Downtown at 7 pm, January 7th.  And then I’ll be celebrating my niece’s birthday!  Woo!

 

3 Responses to “I got nuthin’”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Does a signing let you write off a plane ticket anywhere?

  2. Thomas Stacey Says:

    @ WanabePBWriter: I’d guess most likely if the trip is primarily for business, from what I have recently been learning about 1099 and self employment rules.

    Have a wonderful New Year’s and a safe trip out to Salem, Oregon, Carrie!

    I’m just slogging away at this storm/blizzard southeast New Mexico had over the weekend and am hoping to be able to get on the road back to Denver tomorrow.

  3. carriev Says:

    I can usually write stuff like that off if I’m working. Book Bin invited me, this time around.


Leave a Reply

