it’s December? Wut?

December 2, 2015

I am having sudden surprise adventures this week.  Well, they weren’t that sudden but I somehow got it in my head that the first week of December was, well, later.

So yesterday was spent in an exhausting panic to get ready.  Plus riding TinyHorse, getting a wheel alignment done on the car, getting my word count in for the day, wrapping a bunch of presents, and, and and. . .

But do you know I’m the first one on the block to get my decorations up outside?  How about that!

IMG_6887

2 Responses to “it’s December? Wut?”

  1. Carbonman Says:

    It really snuck up on me, too. We leave to visit family in 2-1/2 weeks and I’ve just hit cram mode for the projects that have to be stabilized so I don’t have panicked clients calling while I’m away. We don’t have to deal with decorations, so that’s good. I need to remember to do all the other stuff in lieu and make sure there are no glitches getting to and from the families (and this is supposed to be a vacation!).


  2. Snuck up on me, too. I still feel like it’s mid-November. The erratic weather hasn’t helped one bit.


Leave a Reply

