Monday’s post

November 16, 2015

This has been a very rough few days for many people all over the world.  I have little to add on top of everything that’s been said and is still being said.  Angry, heartbroken, verging on hopelessness.  I’ve been mostly unplugged from the news cycle lately because I’m already sick of the Presidential election (you mean we have another year of this?!).  This only makes me want to unplug more.  Build my blanket fort, crawl inside, never come out.

So this weekend I mostly stayed home, trying to write some good words and knit some good stitches.  I started Marjorie Liu’s new comic Monstress, which is lush with magic and worldbuilding, and finally saw Byzantium — I loved half of it and was severely annoyed by the other half.  Too bad those halves are all mixed together.  I hugged my dog.  I worked.

I hope things are okay in your world, and if they aren’t that they get better soon.

 

2 Responses to “Monday’s post”

  1. Jazzlet Says:

    Your good words have helped get me through troubled times, they have made my world tolerable at a time when I needed distraction from the reality of my life. Distraction which leaves me more able to cope with that reality. So thank you for being one of the people that does that and, for at least this person, makes the world a better place.

  2. carriev Says:

    Thanks.


Leave a Reply

