happy Wednesday!

November 4, 2015

After a topsy turvey couple of months, I’m finally settling down, getting in some good word counts, starting some knitting projects, and feeling like I’m making progress.  This is good.  This is nice.  Deep sigh.

We’re scheduled to get our first snow over the next couple of days.  This is long overdue and will be most welcome!

Halloween:  I did end up going out, though I almost changed my mind about what to wear a half an hour before I was supposed to leave for the party.  I almost wore my Regency gown instead, which I think would have been great and different.  But I went with my original plan:

fairy carrie

I sent this picture to my niece, after she sent me one of her in her Zita the Spacegirl costume (she looked fan-freaking-tastic by the way.  And she had so much fun!).  According to her mother, this was her response:  “She squealed and then whispered “she’s a FAIRY.””

Squee!

Leave a Reply

