more adolescent reading

October 26, 2015

I’m still going through the big batch of books from my teenage years that my parents dropped off.  Check this one out:

IMG_6850

Just look at that cover!  Can you not tell that my GI Joe-loving teenage self thought this was Pure! Unbridled! Awesome!?!?  The premise:  a special forces team made up of teenagers (WTF?) goes out and saves the world!  Because reasons!

The author on this is Zachary Blue.  But given what I’ve learned about some others of these teen adventure series, I suspected that maybe wasn’t a real author name.  So I checked the copyright page:

IMG_6851

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!  R.L. Stine!  OMG that’s so great!

 

2 Responses to “more adolescent reading”


  1. Just gives you goosebumps, doesn’t it?

  2. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Makes you wonder who may be hiding out in Goosebumps. Does this make you wish a bit for your own pen name publications?


Leave a Reply

