happy Monday

October 5, 2015

I’m still on the “clean the house and get rid of stuff” kick.  Complicated by the fact that my parents and grandparents are doing the same thing and keep dropping off more boxes of stuff.  I can’t remember when I started but clearly this is going to take years.  On the other hand, I managed to get rid of an entire box of books!  Maybe there’s hope!

If I spend a half-hour a day tidying for the next month, I think I can make a dent.  Not that my house will actually look cleaner, but I’ll feel better.

I need to knit something right freaking now.  I haven’t knitted anything in over a month.

Why haven’t I started knitting something?  Because I spent last week making my niece’s Halloween costume:

Emmy Zita

Emmy and her dad have been reading Zita the Spacegirl, and so that’s who she wants to be this year.  I obliged.  I’m pretty proud of this one.  It’s the first accurate cosplay I’ve attempted for someone else.  And it’s TINY.  So adorable.  I can’t stop giggling.

3 Responses to “happy Monday”

  1. Jo Anne Says:

    She will look amazing!

  2. Thomas Stacey Says:

    That’s a great outfit! Your niece will love it!

  3. Deborah Darsie Says:

    totally adorable!


Leave a Reply

