announcements! and upcoming projects!

August 26, 2015

Bubonicon is this weekend, and DragonCon is the weekend after.  And then a research trip and a book festival.  And so begins a month of travel.  I think I’m ready for it.  We’ll see.  Will I see you there?  Are we super excited yet?!?

It may not feel like it some days, but I have been a busy little monkey, and the products of my busy-ness will be trickling out over the next year.  What can you look forward to?

STUDY ABROAD:  This is my YA space opera novel, the one I might have referred to as “the Polly book” over the last year or so.  It’s due out in May 2016 from Tor.  I’m sure I’ll be talking a lot more about it in coming months.

AMARYLLIS AND OTHER STORIES:  I’m working with Fairwood Press to put together a collection of short stories, not specifically Kitty and not limited edition, spanning the whole of my career to date and across all genres.  There won’t be any overlap with Straying from the Path, and I think this’ll really be a great intro to my short work.  Patrick of Fairwood Press published many of my early stories for Talebones magazine, and we’ve been talking about doing a collection for going on ten years now.  I’m so happy it’s finally going to be a reality.  This’ll be out sometime in 2016, but Patrick has already kindly put up a pre-order link.  That’s how excited we are about this!

I also have a couple of surprises in the wings.  More info for you when I get some solid release dates.

A couple more links for ya:

My talk at the Tattered Cover a couple of weeks ago was recorded, and the podcast is up!  This includes me reading my current work in progress — a novel about Cormac.

I did an interview with Adventures in Sci Fi Publishing.

And now, back to the word mines!  Heeee-ya!

 

3 Responses to “announcements! and upcoming projects!”

  1. Thomas Stacey Says:

    I’m looking forward to your new short story collection! Have safe trips and have fun on you traveling. I am hoping to make it to Mile High Con in October (and I hope to see you there) but am too busy to make it to any of the others right now.

    I am looking forward to hearing more about Study Aborad as well.

  2. Roland Says:

    Can we order it only from the publisher or also from a local bookstore?

  3. carriev Says:

    It’ll be available from bookstores closer to the release date.


Leave a Reply

