new and old and new again

August 14, 2015

I really was worried that people wouldn’t like Kitty Saves the World.  Would it live up to expectation?  Would it be a satisfying close?  Well, it’s got a 90% five star rating on Amazon.  I think that may be the best of any of them.  So I guess people liked it!

To celebrate, I posted a new G.I. Joe story that I wrote on a roadtrip last month.  It just kind of happened. And I thought, why not let people read it?  So here it is: G.I. Joe: That Famous Silent Issue.  (Which will make sense to you if you’re a real old-school fan.  Yes, it’s a Scarlett and Snake-Eyes story!)

In other news, both my parents and grandparents are in a downsizing phase, which means lots of boxes are going back and forth, to the thrift store, and so on.  The last bits of childhood stuff that my parents had stored in their basement are finding their way back to me.  Which means, my entire run of original Wild Cards novels are together again:

wild cards

Aren’t they pretty?  And yes, well-read indeed.  But I think they’re pretty because they’re well read.

Leave a Reply

