happy Monday!

August 10, 2015

I’m not supposed to compulsively check Kitty Saves the World’s Amazon page, but I’ve been doing it anyway.  It has 14 reviews so far.  All of them 5 star.  100% five star.  That’s….amazing.  Thank you to everyone who’s picked up the book and been so supportive.

I reread Robin McKinley’s The Blue Sword last week (it’s my favorite book to reread and always makes me happy), and this time decided that Corlath should be played by Oded Fehr.  SWOON.

I’m not planning on seeing the new Fantastic Four.  The bad reviews clinched it, but ultimately I think it was the matte gray color palette that did me in.  Would it kill these guys to put a little sunshine in these movies?  Is grimdark afraid of color?

Instead this weekend, I finally watched The Princess Diaries 2, and I only have one question:  What the hell is Stan Lee doing in this movie?  Seriously, there’s a Stan Lee cameo.  He hits on Julie Andrews.

The only reasonable explanation is that of course Princess Mia is actually a superhero.

 

3 Responses to “happy Monday!”

  1. Mark Henwick Says:

    Bit of a Mummy’s boy, Oded, isn’t he?🙂


  2. Well, of course grimdark hates color — anything colorful implies (God forbid) happiness.😛

    Incidentally, you should totally see Inside Out. Yes, it will almost certainly make you cry, but it’s well worth every tear. Both it and Ant-Man are my two favorite movies I’ve seen this summer.

  3. Randy Upton Says:

    Maybe Stan Lee heard Mia was Diamondback but found out she was Catwoman?


Leave a Reply

