one more day

August 3, 2015

I have to confess, I’ve just about hit the wall on how much more I can do to tell people about Kitty Saves the World.  Tomorrow’s the day.  It’s finally here.  And I’m tired of waiting!  I just want it to be out already!

Don’t forget the event at the Tattered Cover on Colfax, 7 pm Wednesday.  Dad tells me he’s bringing his camera.  Oh, Dad…

A couple more links:

We’re doing an awesome cool giveaway at Tor.com:  enter for a chance to win an iPod Shuffle loaded with every playlist from every Kitty book!  Gah!  I kind of want to keep this thing for myself!

Here’s an interview with me in The Denver Post.  I like how the pictures turned out!

**

My introvert self kind of just wants to stop talking and hide until it’s all over.  Fortunately, I have time to rest up before the conventions at the end of the month.  I will just be so relieved and happy when this book is finally out in the wild.  Whew!

 

4 Responses to “one more day”

  1. Jo Anne Says:

    It is a wonderful book! Characters return, loose ends are tied up. Terrifying and wonderful things happen! (delete if spoiler)!

  2. Sherri M Says:

    Great article at The Denver Post. I am torn about the series ending. I am sure as Jo Anne says that loose ends will be tied up, but I have looked forward to regular visits with these characters for so many years. Sigh! I am sure it will be amazing.🙂

  3. Thomas Stacey Says:

    Can’t wait to see you Wednesday and buy the book at Tattered Cover!

    @Jo Anne I think that is vague enough to just create buzz and more excitement for it, but isn’t spoiler at all.

    @ Sherri I’m fairly excited for the end and the climax myself. Especially since Kitty finally gets to have a break and maybe decide if she wants to adopt kids and things like that. I hope to see more short stories about Kitty down the road maybe, even if it isn’t anything horribly earth shattering (another Roman or big bad guy) or a full other series. I am sure that there will be more stories in Kitty’s world.


  4. I just picked up my copy. Very excited.

    I remember, back in 2006 when I first came across Kitty and the Midnight Hour and read it, deciding I should keep an eye on this unfolding series. I’ve never regretted that decision. Thank you, Carrie, for a decade of the coolest werewolf ever.

    And, because you totally walked into it with the title of your post: One day more! / Another day, another destiny😛


Leave a Reply

