…and one more…

May 29, 2015

Another museum piece, but this one’s from the Met in New York instead of the Louvre.

024

Isn’t it gorgeous?  I love the three horses (the artist very carefully put in the right number of heads and legs, even if they are kind of mushed together) pulling the chariot, and the very stylized shields.  (I need to do a better job of also taking pictures of the descriptions, so I can go back and tell you exactly what things are…)

 

 

2 Responses to “…and one more…”

  1. Kyle Says:

    Whoever/wherever that’s from, it’s totally wild.


  2. It’s been a long time since I’ve been to the Met… or the Museum of Natural History, for that matter. Which is kind of sad in both cases considering I live about an hour from NYC.

    Also, just saw Mad Max: Fury Road with my dad (a huge Mad Max fan) last night. Still gathering my thoughts on it, but for now, all I can say is: wow. Strong feminist material + wall-to-wall bonkers visuals (special points go to the guitar/flamethrower combo) = pretty damn awesome.

    If I have any criticism of it, it’s that, like the title character in last year’s Godzilla, Max does verge a little close to being a bit player in a movie with his name in the title. I’m not sure if that’s normal for these movies or not (never seen the previous Mad Max films), but just as with Godzilla, it’s decidedly a minor quibble.

    In any case, my dad seemed to enjoy it as well; I know I did, and I can see why you did too. Between this, Avengers 2, and the upcoming Jurassic World & Ant-Man, this should be a pretty fun summer.


Leave a Reply

