happy friday!

April 3, 2015

Colorado Springs peeps:  I’m the keynote speaker at the Pikes Peak Library District’s Mountain of Authors event tomorrow!

Some Good News: I finished revising two novellas this week.  They’re ready to rock ‘n’ roll.

Some Bad News:  I’m not entirely sure yet what I’m going to do with them.  I think people will be excited about them.  But I’m a bit incapacitated by choices and not knowing exactly what to do right at the moment.  Trust me, when I decide, I’ll let you all know and you’ll be able to read these new things.

Another thing I did this week was go through some old pictures.  It made me sad, because these are from 15+ years ago.  I have happy pictures of couples who are no longer together.  People who were my best friends at one time but who I haven’t seen in a decade for whatever reason.  My relatives who have passed away.  I have a ton of pictures of my horse Rosie who’s been gone for 11 years now.  A lot of life recorded there.  A different life than the one I’m living now, which is a bit weird.

 

2 Responses to “happy friday!”

  1. Griggk the goblin Says:

    My wife truly enjoyed your keynote speech. She spoke of nothing else all evening. I wish I could have attended, but my writers group meets on the first Saturday of the month. Thank you for autographing our copy of “Low Midnight”.

  2. carriev Says:

    I’m so glad! We talked about posting some of it, I’ll have to see what I can do about that.


Leave a Reply

