an announcement

April 1, 2015

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about my social media footprint, and I’ve decided the topics I write about on this blog are just too broad.  I really need to focus more on just a few specific areas if I’m going to pull in more readers.

So I’ve decided that from now on, the only movies I’m going to review are romantic comedies starring Kate Hudson.
*
*
*
*
*
I am a terrible liar.

 

4 Responses to “an announcement”

  1. Beth Says:

    HAHAHAHAHA! Good one😀

  2. Carbonman Says:

    Should be easy to write reviews – they’re all just plain bad and there are far too many to choose from. You could copy and paste one review for almost all of her movies and just change certain keywords.
    Of course, your brain would melt…

  3. KC Says:

    Thankfully 4/1!

    Despite your review of Elysium at the time, I went to see it because if a rave review in Locus, and I really wanted to see a good scifi film. I should have realized that if the review was so poorly written, the opinion would be suspect as well. All these years later I’m probably still trying subconsciously to re-experience the rush of seeing Star Wars for the first time in 1977.

    Your review of Interstellar was hilarious, and right on.


Leave a Reply

