happy Friday + a few notes

January 16, 2015

A reminder:  this Sunday I’ll be signing at 3 pm at the  Broadway Book Mall in Denver.

I have a brand-new Wild Cards story out:  “Always Spring in Prague” is a new story included in the reissue of Aces Abroad, which came out this week.  As a long-time fan of the series, I’m still loving these new covers by Michael Komarck, and I’m loving that I have managed to retroactively insinuate myself into the series from the very beginning.  Sometimes you don’t need a TARDIS to time travel!

I did a ton of knitting and crafting for the holidays this year, and eventually I’ll post pictures and show off some of what I made, ’cause I’m pretty happy with it all.  First:  I made this hat for my niece for her birthday, using this pattern that I got off Ravelry:

IMG_2773

OMG ISN’T SHE SO CUTE!!!!!!!

 

One Response to “happy Friday + a few notes”

  1. Thomas Stacey Says:

    I’m planning to be there with at least Low Midnight for you to sign. Maybe others if I find that I have any others unsigned since I last saw you. Looking forward to hanging out with you for a couple of hours!


Leave a Reply

