tree

December 5, 2014

The December issue of Urban Fantasy Magazine, including my story “The Beaux Wilde,” is now available.  I checked, and I first started talking about writing a Regency story with werewolves in 2008: here’s the post where I did so.  So, six years from idea to story being available, which is what happens when you don’t have a deadline.  But this idea went through so many permutations and false starts, I’m not surprised.  It needed time to cook, and I’m happy with the result.  It really does have dancing, and flirting, and witty banter, and pretty clothes, and clever women and dashing men.  Mission accomplished!

I put up a tree this year:

IMG_5881

I never spend Christmas Day at home — I always go to my parents’, so normally there’s no point in putting up a tree, or too many decorations.  But this year I decided I really wanted a tree.  It’s a tiny three foot high artificial tree, but I kind of love it.

 

2 Responses to “tree”

  1. LupLun Says:

    OMG, it’s a Charlie Brown Tree! I’m serious, look at the way it leans to the right at the top. So adorable!

  2. The Cyberwolfe Says:

    My first Christmas living alone, I got a little 1-foot tall live tree in a pot from the local garden center and a set of small, battery-powered lights and tiny ornaments. Cheered me right up!


Leave a Reply

