events for 2015 (so far)

November 26, 2014

The 2015 calendar is starting to fill up.

First, though: Saturday, Nov. 29, I’m signing books at Barbed Wire Books in Longmont, CO at 2 pm. A portion of proceeds from sales go to the Longmont Community Theater.

January 12, I’m doing an event at the Jean Cocteau Cinema in Santa Fe, NM. This is the theater George R.R. Martin owns.  There’ll be a book signing, and it should be a fun evening.

February 5th, I’m signing at the Downtown Book Bin in Salem OR.  I need to double check the time, but if you’re in the area, mark your calendar!

February 7-8, is HowlCon in Vancouver, WA (near Portland!).  This is an entirely werewolf themed convention, and should be a howling good time. (see what I did there?)

February 12, 7 pm:  Signing at Harvard Co-op Bookstore in Boston, MA.  This will be my first-ever book signing event in Boston, can you believe that?  I’m excited!

February 13-15, East coast!  I’ll be at Boskone that weekend.

March 27-29, I’m confirmed for AnomalyCon, Denver’s own steampunk convention.  I get to dress up!

April 4, I’m taking part in the Mountain of Authors event with the Pikes Peak Library District in Colorado Springs.

Other plans are shaping up, so stay tuned as I add more events through the year.

One Response to “events for 2015 (so far)”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    My lobbing points for Carrie Vaughn to attend ConQuest 2015. http://conquestkc.org/index.htm

    1. Sister con to Bubonicon, on the same con number each year.
    2. Advance recon for World Con 2016. Same hotel, know where to drink and eat.
    3. Visit the World War I museum on Memorial Day.
    4. So far, I don’t think, Kitty has ever been to Kansas City.
    5. Driving distance Con.


Leave a Reply

