five copies for my mother

November 21, 2014

Denver’s big alternative weekly paper is Westword.  In fact, it’s big enough I suddenly wonder why I haven’t ever mentioned it the Kitty books, because it’s definitely something Kitty reads.  In fact, I’m pretty sure she would have been written up in the paper after she started getting famous.

Well, even if she hasn’t been written up, I have:  this week’s Westword features an interview with me and Denver SF writer Warren Hammond (his Kop series is fantastic, you should go read it right now), written by Jason Heller.

IMG_0195

I look like I’m on the game grid in Tron, and that’s okay.

And now, I direct you to the song that’s been stuck in my head the last couple of days:

This is going to be a weekend of watching movies, reading books, and finishing the rough draft of Rise of the Golden Age.  You all have fun!

 

 

2 Responses to “five copies for my mother”

  1. Carbonman Says:

    I have Kop Killer on order; my local bookstore didn’t bring it in. Warren Hammond writes really good noir stories. Now I have to order Tides of Maritinia – I didn’t know he had a new book coming out.
    It’s too bad that Chapters here in Canada is slowly shrinking their SF&F section. I’ll be forced to buy from online retailers all the time if this keeps up.


Leave a Reply

