some announcements, administrative stuff, state of the desk

November 12, 2014

A few things to announce:

The paperback of Dreams of the Golden Age is due out November 25.  Oh and hey, Dreams of the Golden Age just got nominated for the RT Book Reviews award for Best Fantasy in 2014!  That was a nice surprise!

November 29:  My last event of the year will be at Barbed Wire Books in Longmont, CO.  This is a fundraiser for the Longmont Community Theater.  I’ll be signing at 2 pm (other authors are scheduled throughout the day), and a portion of the proceeds go to the theater.

For the last year or so I’ve been getting lots of e-mails from the UK and Australia from readers who couldn’t get the Kindle editions of the two most recent Kitty novels.  The reasons for this are complicated, but finally finally finally the problem has been cleared up and those e-book versions are now available.  And just in time to catch everyone up before Low Midnight comes out.  Huzzah!

Kitty Rocks the House

Kitty in the Underworld

(If the links don’t work, try searching on “Carrie Vaughn,” the titles should come up.)

Low Midnight:  we’re just about six weeks out…stay tuned for some pre-release build up and shenanigans. We like shenanigans!

After Low Midnight:  A new Kitty book will be out in August 2015.  I just handed in the copyedits, which were hanging over my head for the last week and a half.  I finally feel like I can clear my desk and move on to other things, and that is a good feeling indeed.

 

One Response to “some announcements, administrative stuff, state of the desk”

  1. Thomas Stacey Says:

    Congratulations on the nomination! Dreams of the Golden Age really is a stellar book.

    Also glad to hear that the Kindle books issues were able to resolved finally. I can’t wait to get Low Midnight, may even try to get one of my family members to order it for a belated Christmas gift for me. It’d be perfect to read on my way home from Christmas/New Year’s or read after I get home.


Leave a Reply

