what I’ve been doing this week

September 19, 2014

This week I have been:

  • Reading submissions for the FenCon writers workshop.
  • Reading the first 35,000 words of a novel manuscript so I can start working on it again after leaving it alone for a month.
  • Reading the revised version of my Wild Cards graphic novel script.
  • Reading a meaty technical thing on prehistoric archeology in Britain in Ireland for this story I’m writing.
  • Reading the books that are due back at the library in a week.

I feel like I’m back in grad school.

 

5 Responses to “what I’ve been doing this week”

  1. barbtaub Says:

    I feel like I should be rocking the porch at the Old Ladies Home. You put me to shame.

  2. carriev Says:

    But I’ve only finished one of those things! I’m so far behind!

  3. Carbonman Says:

    Grab a camera and go shoot a few pictures, or at least go for a walk twice a day. This comes from someone that’s been working on invoices – your brain quits working well if you keep it focussed on one thing for too long.
    I have so much to do these days. That’s why I’m going for a quick bike ride around UBC tomorrow morning. When I get back home my brain will be ready to get numbed again, and take a little longer to get to that stage.

  4. carriev Says:

    I went birdwatching Wednesday, which was my break. Some really cool birds come through Colorado during migration season. (White pelicans, on this outing!)

  5. Thomas Stacey Says:

    You’re right Carrie, some really cool birds do come through here during migration season. I saw some blue jays myself recently while I was driving around Denver, which was really awesome. Can’t wait to hear more about your Wild Cards graphic novel!


Leave a Reply

