sewing space

August 25, 2014

I recently saw someone on FB post a picture of her sewing space rather than her writing space, and I decided I wanted to do the same thing.  Especially since it’s relatively clean and organized right now. (I had company, see.)  When I moved, I was able to set up a designated sewing/craft area in the basement, and I just love it.  I love not having to clean up projects in the middle of working on them, like I did when I was sewing in my office or on the kitchen table.  Now, I can just drop everything and come back later.

The sewing machine is my mother’s.  I just sort of took it and never gave it back. (I let her borrow it whenever she wants…)  It’s a Kenmore, I think 30 years old at this point and still getting the job done.  I’ve got my eye on a serger, though.  I think that would be fun to have.  Maybe for Christmas.

sewingspace

And yes, that is a picture of a dragon riding horse on the wall.  Just because.

3 Responses to “sewing space”

  1. barbtaub Says:

    So… any sewing WIPs?

  2. The Cyberwolfe Says:

    Where better to hang a piece of such creative whimsy?

  3. Sharon Says:

    When I got married (in 73) I borrowed my mom’s sewing machine “for a week”. A year later she bought a new one. I still have it.


Leave a Reply

