Loncon Schedule

August 13, 2014

By the time you read this, I’ll be in London for Worldcon.

I’ve got a moderately busy schedule at the con.  I was careful to make sure I had time for being touristy.  I’m definitely going to hit the Greenwich Observatory, which I’ve never seen, and if I’m feeling ambitious I may try to go see the Victoria and Albert Museum, which I just love.

Weirdly, I’m on a bunch of movie panels.  Which maybe isn’t so weird.  I’m betting someone on programming is aware of my movie reviews.  I really hope we talk about Snowpiercer on that first panel, because man, what a mess.

But here’s my schedule at the convention itself:

Thursday: 

Occupy SF: Inequality on Screen, Thursday 15:00 – 16:30, Capital Suite 4 (ExCeL)

Reading: Carrie Vaughn, Thursday 20:00 – 20:30, London Suite 1 (ExCeL)

Saturday:

Moving Shelves: Famous Adult Writers Who Have Written YA, Saturday 11:00 – 12:00, Capital Suite 15 (ExCeL)

2014 Hugos: Best Dramatic Presentation, Long Form (which should win?), Saturday 13:30 – 15:00, Capital Suite 16 (ExCeL)

YA on the Big Screen, Saturday 15:00 – 16:30, London Suite 2 (ExCeL)
Sunday:
Autographing 8 – Carrie Vaughn, Sunday 13:30 – 15:00, Autographing Space (ExCeL)

You’ve Ruined It For Me (book to screen adaptations), Sunday 19:00 – 20:00, Capital Suite 3 (ExCeL)

 

2 Responses to “Loncon Schedule”


  1. I do enjoy and appreciate your movie reviews, have you thought of posting on Rotten Tomato? Thanks for sharing your observations.

    Joe

  2. Susan Says:

    I attended the Moving Shelves panel, thought it was great🙂. (I was the one fangirling afterwards about your books – sorry!)


Leave a Reply

