wolf wine

August 1, 2014

So, it turns out that werewolf beer is a thing.  At least, on several occasions now I have been gifted with werewolf-themed beer, like this Newcastle Werewolf.  Alas, for all that I am a fan of drinking, I am not at all a beer drinker.  Like, at all.  So it’s made me a bit sad that I keep getting werewolf beer, but there doesn’t seem to be any werewolf wine available.

And then I got this:

wolf wine

I decided that yes, The Big Bad Red Blend fairy-tale themed wine was totally close enough.  I mean, it’s got a wolf on the label. Even if it isn’t a full moon. (Verdict:  totally acceptable inexpensive drinking wines.  But I’m the person who says there are two kinds of wine:  the stuff that’s gone bad and the stuff that hasn’t.  So I may not be the best judge.)

EXTRA NOTE:  I’ll be going to see Guardians of the Galaxy tonight.  I may post my review early rather than waiting until Monday, so stay tuned.

 

4 Responses to “wolf wine”

  1. Calico Says:

    Let us know how you like these! I tried their pinot last year for a wine tasting, but I’m not a red drinker and therefore not the best judge.🙂

  2. carriev Says:

    Drank them both. They were fine. A solid inexpensive wine.


  3. I say leave the “vine” for the vampires.🙂

  4. Bob T Says:

    Wine goes bad??? Guess I never held on to it long enough…


Leave a Reply

